I Need 35 Dates!

22 Aug

Hi everyone!

I turned 35 on August 28th.  I’m pretty sure that self-reflection is mandatory once you hit 35.  What I’ve realized is that I’ve fallen into a “comfort zone” – sticking to the same types of activities, events,  places  and people.   

I feel a need to shake things up!

So, I’ve decided to embark on an experiment:

35 Dates in 35 Days!

WHAT IS 35 DATES in 35 DAYS?

It’s not about finding love (although, don’t get me wrong – I’m ALWAYS open to that possibility)!

It’s about personal growth! Interacting with new people and trying new things  – pushing myself outside of my “comfort zone” and experiencing the “unfamiliar” – with the goal of growing as an individual!

No doubt that I’ll make some great friends and, hopefully, the dates will have fun too! That’s what it’s REALLY all about, just fun!
HOW WILL THIS 35/35 PROJECT WORK?

  • Starting on September 9, I hope to go on 35 dates in 35 consecutive days!
  • The dates do NOT have to commit to a huge block of time (30 minutes or 3 hours, it’s up to them!)
  • The dates will pick the activity for the outing*

That’s it!

*I’m on a fitness kick and eating out and/or drinking for 35 consecutive days won’t help me reach my goal! Besides, this is about doing something new – so the more creative the activity the better!
HOW WILL I GET THE DATES?

That’s where YOU come in!

  • If you are interested, let me know!
  • If you have a single friend, family member, co-worker who is game, let me know
  • Forward this info to anyone who is adventurous, knows that this is really about having FUN and trying something new!

 Just e-mail:  Rita@singlesinthesuburbs.com

Again, it’s all about having FUN!

Thanks everyone!

Love,
Rita

3 Responses to “I Need 35 Dates!”

  1. Tamara @31dates August 24, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Yayyyyy!!!! Rita! SO HAPPY FOR YOU! I’m sure you’ve already heard about my book, “31 Dates in 31 Days” coming out in a month, but I just wanted to congratulate you on your quest to date differently. How can I help??!
    All through the month of October I’ll be profiling one person every day who’s taking on similar dating challenges. Would you like to be one of the people taking part? I might even be able to drum up some dating candidates for ya.
    Good luck!

    • Rita August 24, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

      Hi Tamara! Thanks! I actually didn’t know at all about your book or experiences! How fun!

      This was more an idea spurred off some blog I read about 2 years ago from a girl that went on 30 dates in 30 days…but her focus was to find love, whereas mine is to break out of my comfort zone in terms of the people I meet and activities I try! I’d love to talk with you more, definitely.

      Rita

  2. jenniferlourdes September 16, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Rita, this is such a fun and challenging idea – good for you! I am excited to follow you along on this quest!

    -Jen

Leave a Reply

