“He Said” – Relationship Coach, Dave Elliott, Discusses His Initial Impressions of Rita

14 Sep

Dave Elliott, Relationship Coach

“I wonder how many other connections I’ve missed out on because I underestimated myself?”
– Rita Colbert after Date 3 of 35

Wow! Before I introduce myself, I just want to acknowledge Rita for that question…after only 3 dates! I am so impressed by her writing ability…her commitment to getting outside her comfort zone and most of all…her raw and incredibly public vulnerability. Some confuse vulnerability with weakness but I would argue that the greatest strength in the world is simply the ability to stand in your own power, while opening yourself to the unfiltered opinions of others.

My name is Dave Elliott of Legendary Love For Life, and I’m the Relationship Coach who just met Rita yesterday after her 3rd date. I told her before she even started this little 35/35 campaign that she would be a different woman by the end of it – but even I didn’t expect revelations like the one above after only 3 dates! I specialize in rapid transformation and I can tell you this: the quality of your life is determined by the quality of the questions you routinely ask yourself. Ask why this only happens to you and you will find no shortage of rotten answers. Ask how many other connections you’ve missed out on because you underestimated yourself and you will quickly gain all the leverage you need to no longer self-sabotage…especially if I’m helping you.  😉

Even though we’re just getting started, here’s what you can expect to see over the coming month or so…I have been given permission to be very direct with Rita in order to best serve her and I owe her that. I am certain that she knows my intent is always to serve her, support her and appreciate the greatness within her…even when she doesn’t see it in the moment. I will teach her, challenge her and do whatever I can to coax the very best out of her. The truth is we have a few issues to address and unless some things change, the only thing one could fairly expect would be more of the same. What I will not do is turn my head away while she continues to play games she hasn’t won, can’t win and won’t ever win. I owe her that because in a matter of days, I have come to really appreciate the beautiful and giving soul that she really is…and I suspect you know that, too. Otherwise, you wouldn’t be following this little blog, either. So let’s get ready to support and cheer on Rita on her very public journey. I can promise you this: she won’t be the only one learning some beautiful, life-changing and incredibly transformational lessons along the way.

 

Dave Elliott, the founder of Legendary Love For Life, is a Baltimore-based, international Relationship Coach. If you want more information or to sign up for his free and very informative bi-weekly newsletter, visit http://legendaryloveforlife.com/

2 Responses to ““He Said” – Relationship Coach, Dave Elliott, Discusses His Initial Impressions of Rita”

  1. Marlene September 14, 2011 at 11:45 am #

    How beautiful and exciting!! Love it. Yay Rita. Agree vulnerability IS strength.

  2. jenniferlourdes September 16, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Dave I love this – “Some confuse vulnerability with weakness but I would argue that the greatest strength in the world is simply the ability to stand in your own power, while opening yourself to the unfiltered opinions of others.” I hope I can strive to attain this “strength in vulnerability” in my own life!

    Thank you also for what you are doing to help guide and enlighten Rita in this journey! Most of us who follow the blog are real life friends who want the best for Rita and will support her in everything she does if it will help her find happiness!

Leave a Reply

