If It’s Worth Eating It Will End Up on My Chest

20 Feb

 

How many times have you wanted to see a movie but didn’t, because you couldn’t find anyone to go with you?  How many times have you missed an event, like a wine dinner or a charity event, because you didn’t have a “plus one”?  Have you ever planned your perfect vacation – only to never take it because your friends don’t think it’s that fabulous or can’t go?

 

Today’s post can be found on The DC Ladies site, here: 

http://thedcladies.com/2012/lifestyle/if-its-worth-eating-it-will-end-up-on-my-chest/

 

Do you miss out on opportunities because you don’t like to “go it alone?”

One Response to “If It’s Worth Eating It Will End Up on My Chest”

  1. Paul Roth February 21, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    I’ll often adjust the things I do to do them alone. Great movie in the theatre, but nobody to see it with me? I’ll wait and watch it on DVD/streaming. Delicious food in a restaurant but nobody to dine with me? I’ll get a cheaper delivery version or grocery store version or just get take-out.

    I do travel on my own, though. Mostly because I travel TO people.

Leave a Reply

