Rita’s Date Guide for Guys: Winner of $50 Gift Certificate to Policy Restaurant Announced

21 Feb

I hope everyone had a great weekend.  I know that many of you won’t believe this but I actually took the weekend to relax!  Yes, I took a holiday!  Therefore, you will see a lack of posts for Saturday and Sunday – but don’t fret those will be posted later today!!

We do not have a Date Guide Post for today, but check back next week for the second “Rita’s Date Guide for Guys:  Azteca Restaurant and Cantina” and your chance to win another gift certificate!

There was an overwhelmingly positive response to the first post of “Rita’s Date Guide for Guys:  Policy Restaurant!”  The comments provided by the readers really sparked some interesting discussion and I look forward to hearing more of what everyone has to say!

Utilizing “Random Name Picker“, I have selected a winner of the $50 gift certificate to Policy Restaurant and Lounge in DC.  I’m happy to announce that the winner is LYNNE POWELL!

 

Congratulations Lynne!  I’ll be contacting you to get you the gift certificate and hope that you’ll share with us your experience at Policy!

Lynne Powell is the winner of a $50 Gift Certificate to Policy Restaurant!

If you know of a great date idea or location for “Rita’s Date Guide for Guys” please let me know!  The weekly spots are filling up quickly but I’m always on the hunt for interesting and unique date options!  Check back next week to learn all about Azteca, truly a local, hidden, gem!

**Pursuant to “what’s right” as well as what the FTC thinks is right *wink*, I’d like to disclose the following:  Policy Restaurant graciously donated the date for Buck and me, as well as the $50 gift certificate that was raffled, in order for us to be able to truly bring you the best way to navigate a date at this location!

One Response to “Rita’s Date Guide for Guys: Winner of $50 Gift Certificate to Policy Restaurant Announced”

  1. Lynne Powell February 21, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I’m so excited! Give me a call and we’ll get together soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

