Got Questions?

27 Sep

Hey everyone!

So, I’m half way through the 35/35 Project!  When I started this, I never thought it would all fall into place.  35 dates in 35 consecutive days – no way!  But it did!  And what an experience it has been!  And, I have no doubt, will be for the next 17 dates!

I’ve been fortunate to have the support of thousands of readers.  That is so amazing!  I have people who post great comments on each post and also people who take time to e-mail me about their own experiences and take aways from this blog! 

I’ve been working with some GREAT coaches (Jess McCann and Dave Elliott) and, in addition, have been lucky to get the advice and support of other coaches and matchmakers as well (Jeffrey Platts, Michelle Jacoby, Catherine Hedden and many many more).  I’ve also gotten advice from personal trainers, hair and make up consultants and wardrobe consultants!  What started as an idea to have fun and expand my social circle has turned into an amazing journey of self discovery.  It’s been eye-opening, humbling and quite the wild ride!

But, why should I be the only one to get to have such an interactive experience?!  Now it’s your turn!

Got Questions?  E-mail them to me at rita@singlesinthesuburbs.com or post them as a comment below!

YOUR QUESTIONS CAN BE ANONYMOUS – NO WORRIES!

You can ask anything!  

  • Have more questions about the blog? 
  • About the dates? 
  • About dating in general? 
  • About authentic game night? 
  • About me?
  • About being coached? 
  • Dating tips and advice?
  • Matchmaking?
  • Personal Training/Fitness?
  • Style?
  • Any and everything that may be on your mind?

The questions will be compiled and distributed to the individuals best suited to answer and the answers will be posted here next Tuesday, October 4th!

So ask away!  Everyone is really excited to answer and I know that I won’t be the only one learning from the exchanges!

Talk to you soon!

Love,

Rita

6 Responses to “Got Questions?”

  1. jenniferlourdes September 27, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Who have you had the most connection with so far? Any second dates in the works?

  2. Pukes Rainbows September 28, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Here’s one… I have been 29 now for a few months and I’m finding it very difficult to make decisions at this point in my life. Big ones, small ones… decisions regarding relationships (specifically romantic ones). I can’t even decide if I want to sell my house. It’s been on the market for 4 months and I now have a really good offer on it. Same goes for my career. I feel like I now live in the land of “I don’t know” as opposed to “yes or no”. Until this point of my life I’ve been an excellent decision maker. I’ve always been able to make a decision without brooding on it and go with it full force and with full commitment. Why now am I so wishy washy? And more urgently, how do I fix this? How do I figure out what I want?

  3. I September 29, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    The big question in my mind is what’s a date and what’s not a date. When someone asks if you want to meet up for dinner – how do you know if he means a date or just having dinner as friends?

    • T September 30, 2011 at 6:56 am #

      Or, to follow up on this question, how do you figure out when the dinner-as-friends situation is ready to evolve into a dinner-as-dates situation?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Insanity and Self Medication (Date 20 of 35) « Rita's Quest - September 30, 2011

    […] of the questions that I’m getting the most frequently as I sort through the submissions for our Q&A session with the experts, is “How do you make sure the relationship is moving at a good pace?”  While we will […]

  2. Will You Go Out With Me? Check Yes or No. (Date 27 of 35) « Rita's Quest - October 7, 2011

    […] dating coaches, matchmakers, friends, family.  When I asked readers to submit questions for the Question/Answer Session with the Experts (answers to be posted soon – we received so many questions, the experts are still answering), […]

Leave a comment